Page Nav

HIDE

Grid

GRID_STYLE

Post/Page

Weather Location

Classic Header

{fbt_classic_header}

Breaking News:

HIDE

Author Interview ft CB Samet | GRAY HORIZON Book Tour | Goddess Fish Promotions Presents Thriller

Goddess Fish Promotions has organized a Virtual Name Before the Masses Tour for Gray Horizon by CB Samet, a Thriller available now. ...


Goddess Fish Promotions has organized a Virtual Name Before the Masses Tour for Gray Horizon by CB Samet, a Thriller available now.

CB Samet will be awarding a $20 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

Be sure to follow the tour and comment; the more you comment, the better yourr chances of winning. The tour dates can be found by clicking the banner.






Gray Horizon
by CB Samet


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


GENRE:   Thriller


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


BLURB:


Sworn enemies. A stolen nuclear weapon. And the clock's ticking.

When Dr. Lillian Whyte learns a nuclear weapon is on the loose in Europe, she collides with a ruthless mercenary from her past. Isolated from her husband, a former CIA operative, Lillian tries to covertly help track the weapon. As she he joins the race to stop the bomb, she is drawn into a deadly game of chase. Despite her efforts, those intent on global catastrophe remain one step ahead of her.

As Lillian faces the fears of her past and deadliness of the present, can she secure the future of the world?


~~~~~~~~~~~~~


EXCERPT:

“Dr. Whyte,” a guttural voice greeted her.

Her blood turned frigid and her stomach lurched as her heart thudded against her ribcage. As long as she lived, she would never forget that deep German accent—the voice of one of her captors nine years ago in Kenya.

The one that got away.

She was fairly certain Ivan Kleist would have only one reason for tracking her down: revenge.

Springing from the bench seat, she lashed a leg out into his gut. She saw a brief look of surprise on his pale face before she took off in a sprint.

Why now? Nine years he had waited.

The calculating killer had waited until she was out of the United States and away from Sean to corner her. She dashed in the direction of her hotel. Would she be safe in the lobby? In her room?

She slung her purse over her shoulder. Her phone was in the outer pocket, but she would have to slow down to make a call. Not happening. She would not slow until she reached the hotel.

Could she beat him to the hotel? His legs were longer, but she was ten years younger. But he probably hadn’t already logged twenty-six thousand steps for the day, as she had.

From her peripheral vision, Lillian saw an enormous object barreling toward her like a freight train. She barely had time to brace herself before Ivan plowed into her. She felt like she had been tackled by a linebacker. His large arms encircled her as she sailed to the ground. They rolled through the grass, her body encased by his.

He was so large he could probably crush the life out of her with his arms. She gasped for air. He wasn’t crushing her, but his grip was immobilizing.

Grunting, he hauled her to her feet. “Settle down, hase. Little white rabbit.”

Lillian, still dazed and sucking wind after her sprint, hardly put up a fight as he dragged her into an alley. Looking around frantically, her eyes couldn’t focus long enough to see anyone within shouting distance. She clawed at his large hand blocking her mouth from screaming. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~



~~~~~~~~~~~~~


AUTHOR Interview:

Who is your intended audience and why should they read your book?

Gray Horizon and the series are enjoyable novels for readers who like Dan Brown, Janet Evanovich, and Lee Childs. Readers looking to indulge in a fast-paced thriller will be entertained during Lillian Whyte’s hunt for the stolen nuclear weapon.

How did you come up with the title of your book or series?

The series comprises three stand-alone novels. In the first book, Lillian Whyte ventures on a medical mission to Kenya and is kidnapped by a war profiteer and oil thief. I chose the name Black Gold. In the second book, Lillian Whyte takes a stand against terrorists with a biomedical weapon, and earned the name Whyte Knight. In keeping with the color scheme, Gray Horizon fit well with a nuclear threat.

Give us an interesting fun fact or a few about your book or series:

I have traveled to at least one place in each of the Dr. Whyte adventure series. I went to Kenya (Black Gold) for a medical mission; I went to Montreal (Whyte Knight) for a week-long conference; and I’ve been to Paris on vacation (Gray Horizon). I’ve put my personal pictures on Pinterest for those interested in seeing my connections. 

How can we contact you or find out more about your books?

Ah. So many options. 
You can sign up for my newsletter at www.cbsamet.com (and get a free dossier on CIA Officer Sean Jennings).
You can tour my website www.cbsamet.com.
You can visit my Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/authorcbsamet/
You can enjoy my Pinterest page at https://www.pinterest.com/novelsbycbsamet/pins/ 
You can follow me on Instagram: @cbsametauthor

What can we expect from you in the future?

I’ve always got multiple irons in the fire. I’m working on book 4 of two other book series so those will be big 2019 goal. I’m also working on two standalone paranormal romantic suspense novellas as companions to the one that is already published. 

What can readers who enjoy your book do to help make it successful?

Authors can thrive with just a few minutes of a reader’s time … if they leave a review, others know it’s a book worthy of reading; if they give a shout out on social media or their local book club, others might take a chance on an author they haven’t heard of. If they buy a book for a friend, readers have paid for that next cup of inspirational coffee or tea that will turn ideas into words and words into the next book.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~


AUTHOR Bio and Links:


Christina is a practicing physician, mother of two boys and a terrier, and wife to a caring and supportive husband.

“I grew up reading Tom Clancy, Michael Crichton, and the Bourne books. I write seeking to create that level of action and intrigue but with female heroines. I love the quote, ‘She needed a hero. So she became one.’ My novels have empowered women overcoming powerful obstacles and the strong men who support them.”



LINKS:
Author Website: www.cbsamet.com
Amazon Author Link: www.amazon.com/author/cbsamet 


Buy Link:



~~~~~~~~~~~~~


GIVEAWAY:

CB Samet will be awarding a $20 Amazon or Barnes and Noble GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

9 comments

  1. I am enjoying these tours and finding all the terrific books my family is enjoying reading. Thanks for bringing them to us and keep up the good work.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Do you have any plans for the holidays? Bernie Wallace BWallace1980(at)hotmail(d0t)Com

    ReplyDelete
  3. How did you celebrate the holidays this year? Bernie Wallace BWallace1980(at)hotmail(d0t)com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Do you have any plans for New Years Eve? Bernie Wallace BWallace1980(at)hotmail(d0t)com

    ReplyDelete
  5. Did you get any good gifts over the holidays? Bernie Wallace BWallace1980(at)hotmail(d0t)com

    ReplyDelete