Page Nav

HIDE

Grid

GRID_STYLE

Classic Header

{fbt_classic_header}

Header Ad

Breaking News

latest

Academy of the Lost Labyrinth by @sprowriter | Book Tour and $20 Amazon GC #Giveaway | #YA #Academy #Fantasy

The Academy of the Lost Labyrinth Series by Stephen H. Provost is on virtual book tour. The YA Academy Fantasy stops at Readeropol...


The Academy of the Lost Labyrinth Series by Stephen H. Provost is on virtual book tour.

The YA Academy Fantasy stops at Readeropolis with an excerpt from Pathfinder of Destiny.

Be sure to enter for a chance to win the giveaway for a $20 Amazon GC and follow the Silver Dagger book tour (for other dates see the link at the bottom of the post).


The Talismans of Time 
Academy of the Lost Labyrinth Book 1 
by Stephen H. Provost 
Genre: YA Academy Fantasy 


A girl and a boy must work together to save the world. But that's not as easy as it seems: They live thousands of miles and a hundred years apart.

Two orphans lost in a magical maze must find their way home, or all is lost. The labyrinth they've wandered into, in different years and from different directions, is filled with wonders and mortal dangers. Talking dragons and flying reindeer. An evil sorcerer who can bend time to his will. A tree-man who guards the Black Forest. The captain of an airborne pirate ship with a secret weapon he stole from heaven. Even death itself.

But they have one hope to find their way home and save the world: seven magical artifacts called the Talismans of Time. And they have a secret ally: the headmistress of an Academy for magically gifted students who knows how to travel through time - and who has visited the labyrinth before. Can she help bring these two lost orphans together and repair a fateful flaw in history? The world is depending on them. If they can't accomplish their mission, the Academy will never even exist in the first place. And the Academy is everything.

Will they succeed? Time will tell. And it's running out.

Fans of Academy novels, Harry Potter, The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland and The Labyrinth will love this fanciful and thrilling adventure through the Lost Labyrinth. Pick it up today! 






Pathfinder of Destiny 
Academy of the Lost Labyrinth Book 2 


ACADEMY of the LOST LABYRINTH, Book 2
The thrilling sequel to The TALISMANS of TIME
_____________________________________

“I am not the Pathfinder of Destiny—whatever that means,” Cassidy said.
“It means,” said Gamela, “that the fate of the world depends on you.”
Cassidy hadn’t asked for this. She was a loner. An asthmatic, claustrophobic C-student from Detroit with one real friend and no real talent.
Or so she thought.
But the kindly and mysterious Mrs. Giles knows better. She knows Cassidy has a special gift, and that she needed a special school to develop it.
Now, Cassidy finds herself at the Academy of the Lost Labyrinth, surrounded by other students who can travel through time, walk through dreams, change shapes and manipulate memories. But she feels more alone than ever, because something is going terribly wrong at the Academy, and only she can fix it.
The problem is, she has no idea how. 

Fans of Academy novels, Harry Potter, The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland and The Labyrinth will love Book 2 of this fanciful and thrilling adventure through the Lost Labyrinth. Pick it up today! 







Stephen H. Provost writes fantasy adventures and historical nonfiction. A journalist with more than 30 years of experience and a former educator, he has worked as an editor, reporter, and columnist at four daily newspapers in California. 

His works of fiction include "The Talismans of Time" and "Pathfinder of Destiny," the first two entries in the "Academy of the Lost Labyrinth" series; the fantasy novels "Memortality" and its sequel, "Paralucidity"; the young adult science fiction adventure "Identity Break"; the fantasy novella "The Only Dragon"; and the "Twilight Zone"-inspired collection of short stories and dark poetry titled "Nightmare's Eve." 

The author's nonfiction works include "Fresno Growing Up" and "Martinsville Memories" (history and nostalgia); "Highway 99: The History of California's Main Street" and "Highway 101: The History of El Camino Real (Americana and travel); "A Whole Different League" (sports history); "The Legend of Molly Bolin" (sports biography); "Media Meltdown" (political commentary); "Please Stop Saying That! (humor, commentary); and "Undefeated" (history and inspiration). His extensive survey of ancient history, fable and mythology is contained in his Phoenix series of books. 






Amazon Gift Card

Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!




FROM PATHFINDER OF DESTINY

The engines whined as the nose of the jumbo jet dove toward the ground below. 
An explosion had blown a hole the size of Cassidy’s front door in the side of the plane, and everything was flying out into the middle of nowhere at twenty thousand feet above the Earth.
Oxygen masks dropped from the ceiling; Cassidy grabbed at hers and fumbled to put it over her face as she wheezed.
Asthma attack.
The air from outside the plane felt like it was clawing at her violently, greedily, hungrily, desperately trying to suck her toward oblivion. Her seatbelt was the only thing holding her in place, and it felt like it was about to rip her in two.
Screams filled the cabin. A laptop flew away from a man across the aisle; he grabbed at it, but it went sailing through the jagged hole and out of sight. Napkins, plastic drink cups, notebooks, pens, backpacks, headphones... everything that wasn’t strapped in went tumbling through the air and whizzing out.
A tray of snacks and drinks.
A flight attendant.
Cassidy looked at the empty seat next to her.
STEFANI! OH, GOD!
Stefani was Cassidy’s best friend. Her only friend, really. She’d gotten up to use the restroom and had been standing in the aisle when the explosion hit. 
Had been.
Now, Stefani was getting sucked toward that hole...

-------

Cassidy was already running as fast as she could go.
Past the headmistress she flew and out the back door, looking over her shoulder to see if Nigel was still after her.
He was.
And he was closing the gap between them.
She drew a deep breath... or tried to.
Oh no!
She pulled as much air as she could into her lungs as possible, but once the asthma started, she knew it wouldn’t let up. And it had started.
She dashed out the door and down the steps of the Academy, onto the front lawn.
Nigel was right behind her.
Wheeze.
She fumbled in her pocket for her inhaler.
Got it!
Without breaking stride, she put it to her lips, pressed up from the bottom and inhaled.
Nothing.
It was empty.





2 comments

Get carried away with love!